Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sheet Set Manager and Block Attributes not getting along

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Palanlan
15269 Views, 10 Replies

Sheet Set Manager and Block Attributes not getting along

Hi all, I'm at my wits' end with this subject today.  I've read the 'Sheets Happen' blog (which was incredibly helpful) but I'm having weird issues nonetheless.

I'm trying to create a new titleblock for a company I just started with that wants to make the move to AutoCAD.  I have a couple of years drafting exp but I'm still learning the finer points of setting up a virgin system.  So, I've drafted a titleblock which I'm trying to add attributes to, and I think I'm very close to having it all sorted out but I'm stuck at the moment.  See below:

A breakdown of what I've done:

• Created title block and added attributes for all values we'll be taking from sheet sets (i.e. client name, revision numbers, revision dates, bla bla bla).  This titleblock is saved as its own drawing and the attributes are in that drawing.  The attributes have tags only- no default data or prompts
  • Created a "Dummy" sheet set with all custom properties needed for future sheet sets/projects (i.e. client name, revision numbers, revision dates, bla bla bla).
  • Created a New Drawing using the sheet set manager, with our company's current drawing template.
  • Purged all old title blocks from the new drawing
  • Inserted  the new title block (Bullet point 1) with attributes into layout 1.
  • When prompted, I inserted the field for each corresponding attribute.