AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
jlerari11
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
Message 1 of 4 (148 Views)

Section label sets - civil 3d 2013

148 Views, 3 Replies
09-05-2013 09:48 AM

I'm trying to figure out where to control the section label sets that are attached to the section "entities" when I create multiple section views.  It seems to default to 'standard' for all entities sampled.  I have created the section label sets that I would like to use for each entity, eg. subgrade, finished grade etc., but don't know where to select it when sections are created.  I can get desired results by selecting each entity in a section view individually, but it's very tedious since I will have over a hundred sections views to show with 3 entities sampled each.  These sections were created from sample lines across multiple surfaces and not from a corridor.  It seems logical that the section label set would be tied to the section style, but I don't think it is.  The only thing the section style seems to control is the layer and a name, it's nearly useless.   Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Mentor
john.mckenzie
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-19-2006
Message 2 of 4 (141 Views)

Re: Section label sets - civil 3d 2013

09-05-2013 10:12 AM in reply to: jlerari11

you click on a grid line then right click with mouse. go to section view group properties.

 

this will allow you to change each sampled surface like below.

Capture1.PNG

 

You can also do this for the sampled existing grade when you create multiple views in a very similar fashion.

Capture.PNG

 

Mentor
john.mckenzie
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-19-2006
Message 3 of 4 (139 Views)

Re: Section label sets - civil 3d 2013

09-05-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: jlerari11

the key here is to change the section view GROUP properties. it will hold these settings for all the sections using that surface in the entire group.

Mentor
john.mckenzie
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-19-2006
Message 4 of 4 (132 Views)

Re: Section label sets - civil 3d 2013

09-05-2013 10:27 AM in reply to: john.mckenzie

lastly,

 

right click on section view and set the defaults this will set the default and give you one less to modify when you go to the section group modification method described above.

 

Capture2.PNG

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.