AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
bcamber
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 1 of 3 (113 Views)

Sample Line object snaps

113 Views, 2 Replies
01-09-2013 08:46 AM

I am trying to use object snap (intersection) to position the end of my sample lines at the intersection of the sample line with a polyline. The object snap works with sample lines left of the alignment centerline but not on the right. How do I correct this?

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,464
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 2 of 3 (98 Views)

Re: Sample Line object snaps

01-09-2013 11:21 AM in reply to: bcamber

doesn't sound like the way it's supposed to act normally.   Have you tried a restart of C3D or a reboot of the computer?

 

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Active Member
bcamber
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: Sample Line object snaps

01-09-2013 12:01 PM in reply to: dgordon

I've been dealing with it for a couple days now. My first thought was that your suggestion, 'Have you tried a restart of C3D or a reboot of the computer?', would do it but that is not the case.

Any other suggestions?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs