AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 1 of 5 (251 Views)
Accepted Solution

SAC-Enumeration_Example

251 Views, 4 Replies
11-09-2011 08:27 AM

All,

I was looking through the "Enumeration_Example" file and want to create a similar one but wasn't sure how they setup an input parameter.

 

How did they set the Barrier type to "BarrierType"?

 

Also does the list for default Value come from the switch? It's A,B,C or D in the example, but I tried to switch it to 1,2 or 3 after the switch without luck.

 

Thanks

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
C3D 2014 (SP1)
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
KMercier_C3D
Posts: 223
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 2 of 5 (249 Views)

Re: SAC-Enumeration_Example

11-09-2011 08:31 AM in reply to: klugb

The BarrierType was defined by going to the View menu and selecting Define Enumeration. There you can create the Enumeration Group (ex. BarrierType) and the Enumeration Items (ex. A, B, C, D)

Kati Mercier, P.E.

Co-author of "Mastering AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013"
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 Certified Professional and AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
AU2012 Speaker::: CI3001: Reverse Engineering with Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD Civil 3D
AU2011 Speaker::: CI4252: Create Subassemblies That Think Outside the Box With Subassembly Composer for AutoCAD® Civil 3D®
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 3 of 5 (245 Views)

Re: SAC-Enumeration_Example

11-09-2011 09:01 AM in reply to: KMercier_C3D

Great,

 NOW I know what I'm looking for I found it in the help files.

 

Thanks

 

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
C3D 2014 (SP1)
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 4 of 5 (234 Views)

Re: SAC-Enumeration_Example

11-09-2011 01:10 PM in reply to: KMercier_C3D

Ok, now I have a different issue.

 

I have been getting errors with my version of the subassembly that I built from the example. I went back and tried the original one and still get the same errors so it's either my computer or the code has always had an issue.

 

Have you (or anyone else watching) used the "Enumeration_Example.pkt" downloaded from Autodesk?

 

I get " [FooterWidth (Double): 301 : Value cannot be null." error message.

 

Thanks

 

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
C3D 2014 (SP1)
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 5 of 5 (227 Views)

Re: SAC-Enumeration_Example

11-09-2011 02:12 PM in reply to: klugb

Never mind, found it. It was an issue with the original code:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/forums/forumtopicprintpage/board-id/66/message-id/158355/print-single-...

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
C3D 2014 (SP1)
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs