Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Road Design - Problem getting corridors to function properly.

25 REPLIES 25
Message 1 of 26
mProkz
1030 Views, 25 Replies

Road Design - Problem getting corridors to function properly.

Hello,

This is my fix post in the forums.  I am an engineering student and I am trying design a road for my worksite.  I have stumbled through Civil 3D tutorials and forums to get to the point I'm  at (which is corridor design) and I cannot seem to be able to properly create a corridor that functions.  I have a layout profile, a surface profile. an existing ground surface, an alignment, an assembly, and currently a non-functioning corridor with sample lines attached.  I think my problem has to do with setting correct targets, but my corridor will not cut properly.  It shows that my cut lines are red and the existing ground surface remains over top of my corridor.  The fill seems to work somewhat, but if I could get some advice concerning the overall corridor designing process and some suggestions concerning what I should do, that would be great. Thanks!

mProks

25 REPLIES 25
Message 21 of 26
ccl_cad_manager
in reply to: mProkz

You've almost got it, and you're starting to think in the right manner.

"the way I hope" is the key phrase.  In this instance, changing your EG might change things and might not, it's the corridor itself where things are not running as expected. 

MikeC

Civil 3D 2015, Win 7 64bit, 16 GB RAM, Dell M4600
''That's the way we've always done it'' is an excuse, not a reason.
Message 22 of 26
mProkz
in reply to: ccl_cad_manager