Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Road Design - Problem getting corridors to function properly.

25 REPLIES 25
Message 1 of 26
Anonymous
1038 Views, 25 Replies

Road Design - Problem getting corridors to function properly.

Hello,

This is my fix post in the forums.  I am an engineering student and I am trying design a road for my worksite.  I have stumbled through Civil 3D tutorials and forums to get to the point I'm  at (which is corridor design) and I cannot seem to be able to properly create a corridor that functions.  I have a layout profile, a surface profile. an existing ground surface, an alignment, an assembly, and currently a non-functioning corridor with sample lines attached.  I think my problem has to do with setting correct targets, but my corridor will not cut properly.  It shows that my cut lines are red and the existing ground surface remains over top of my corridor.  The fill seems to work somewhat, but if I could get some advice concerning the overall corridor designing process and some suggestions concerning what I should do, that would be great. Thanks!

mProks

25 REPLIES 25
Message 2 of 26
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: Anonymous

Hard to tell what the issue is without seeing some data. What is your assembly madeup of? What do you think it should be targeting besides EG?

If you can post the drawing or part of it - someone may be better able to advise.

Joe Bouza
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 26
Anonymous
in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Civil3D3.pngCivil3D4.pngCivil3D5.pngCivil3D1.png

Message 4 of 26
Anonymous