AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
aldawg23
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-27-2010
Message 1 of 7 (1,219 Views)

Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

1219 Views, 6 Replies
02-03-2012 08:48 AM

Is this available for purchase yet?  Anyone know when it will be available?

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,747
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 7 (1,191 Views)

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

02-03-2012 12:55 PM in reply to: aldawg23

It is free and available for subscription folks.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,748
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 7 (1,178 Views)

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

02-03-2012 05:41 PM in reply to: wfberry

It's not available for subscription customers yet. It's still in Labs. What that means is it's available for anyone to try but treat it as beta software. Most of the labs installs have a timebomb so they will no longer work after a certain date (not sure about this one) so if you are using it for critical project stuff, it might stop working on you.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/civil3d_river/

New Member
mbailey
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Message 4 of 7 (944 Views)

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

09-25-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Has this been released for Civil 3D 2013?  If so, where can download it?  I purchased RiverCad from Boss back in 2009 and now I cant use it. 

 

Thanks,

 

Matt

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,748
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 5 of 7 (908 Views)

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

09-26-2012 11:57 AM in reply to: mbailey

Originally, I was mistaken and thought the original poster was referring to something else. Rivercad is not currently available. There is the River Analysis Extension available on Labs: http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/civil3d_river

 

Perhaps that will do what you need?

New Member
wilkyflex
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2013
Message 6 of 7 (383 Views)

RIVERCAD PRO

11-03-2013 06:04 PM in reply to: aldawg23

i PURCHASED RIVERCAD PRO FROM BOSS 5 YEARS AGO.  iS THERE ANYWAY I CAN GET THE SOFTWARE WORKING?  I have the orginal USB dongle, but it does not activate the software.

Dean

Distinguished Contributor
tmullins
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (367 Views)

Re: RIVERCAD PRO

11-04-2013 05:12 AM in reply to: wilkyflex

No because Autodesk bought them then basically pulled the plug. We are as upset as you are.

 

They made it as a labs download for C3D2012 with a timebomb on Dec.31, 2012. 

 

Then extend it (after pressure from the customers who use it) until June 30, 2013 and make it only available in C3D2014.. 

 

But then announce that it is only available to IDS Ultimate customers.

 

Then they cave in maike it available as a download to Subscription customers.

 

Then pull it within 24 hrs.

 

Not sure why this is even an issue for Autodesk. You have customers who purchased the BOSS products years ago and then you take it away from them and can't make up your minds whether to give it back to them or not. This is no way to treat customers who have been loyal for years using your products.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs