AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 11 of 17 (101 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:09 AM in reply to: lambertb

It also works well to transfer these to a custom menu that you can save. This way you can load a partial menu and get your settings back if you need a reset.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Active Contributor
cadconfused
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2013
Message 12 of 17 (97 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:24 AM in reply to: lambertb

So I didnt get an automatic command like you did, I had to make a new command and then I copied the code from the Snap Menu

$P0=SNAP $p0=*

 

then I went to my Brain ctrl click and added an alias called BRAIN

then I swaped SNAP in the code and it looks like this now

$P0=BRAIN $p0=*

 

This is what I get when I select a c3d profile label and right click normally

cad_rightclick.png

 

This is what I get when I use the new Brain ctrl click

ctrlshiftclick.png

 

Why am I not getting the context specific items?

Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 13 of 17 (89 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: cadconfused

I know I have had problems with the changing the code part. Sometimes it overrides all the click menus... I have attached my partial cui. Maybe load this and see if you can get it to work liek the video. Then you can change the commands and swap everything out to your liking.

 

http://screencast.com/t/hB8bCwv88

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Active Contributor
cadconfused
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2013
Message 14 of 17 (85 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: lambertb

In your video you bring up a custom menu that looks like it has some stuff that you like to use a lot.  That will be helpful, but I dont see any items specific to what your cursor is on.

Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 15 of 17 (83 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:56 AM in reply to: cadconfused

That is correct. I don't have any context sensitive menus when selecting different objects.

C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Active Contributor
cadconfused
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-20-2013
Message 16 of 17 (81 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 06:59 AM in reply to: lambertb

Do you know how to implement the concept?

Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 17 of 17 (74 Views)

Re: Right click, can i get the best of both worlds?

05-21-2013 07:31 AM in reply to: cadconfused
Sorry, at this time I don't know how to do this.
C3D 2014 SP1, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs