AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
RyanElam
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-12-2010
Message 1 of 4 (334 Views)

Remove code from stock subassembly?

334 Views, 3 Replies
09-07-2011 05:26 PM

Is there a way to remove a code from a stock subassembly?  I am trying to place an underdrain on a corridor, and the trenchwithpipe subassembly has a top code assigned to link 1 that I want to remove from the definition so it doesn't pull my corridor surface below ground.  We tried looking at the .NET coding, but we were getting compile errors.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you in advance.

 

 

Ryan

Civil 3D 2013
Product Support
Jason.Hickey
Posts: 336
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 2 of 4 (289 Views)

Re: Remove code from stock subassembly?

09-19-2011 07:46 AM in reply to: RyanElam

Without going into the .NET code for the subassembly, it is impossible to remove a code from a subassembly. The best idea here would be to recreate the subassembly in the SAC and not assign the top code.



Jason Hickey
Premium Services Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 312
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 3 of 4 (283 Views)

Re: Remove code from stock subassembly?

09-19-2011 08:24 AM in reply to: RyanElam

You can easily add and remove codes from sub-assemblies once they are added to your drawing. Click on the subassembly and under properties, make the mods you need to the codes.

 

To alter the included codes for pre-designed assemblies in the tool palettes, you'd need to access the .NET coding.

Windows 7 64-bit
HP Z600 8 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
*Expert Elite*
klugb
Posts: 690
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 4 of 4 (266 Views)

Re: Remove code from stock subassembly?

09-19-2011 04:02 PM in reply to: RyanElam
Are you using the overhang correction to use the upper "top" code in the surface creation in the corridor?
Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
Infrastructure Design Suite 2014 (SP1)
Testing Civil 3D 2015
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs