AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,769
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 11 of 50 (991 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:38 AM in reply to: Sinc
No. It works in 2011. Be aware that Almas is showing it being deleted from the start menu. Not from inside Civil 3D. Allen
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 12 of 50 (991 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:39 AM in reply to: Sinc

Oh wait, you're in the Windows Start menu...

 

I can remove the DST files from there, but it has no effect on the Recent Docs list inside of C3D.  The DST files are still in there.

 

And as I just discovered, DST files might magically reappear in that list for no apparent reason....  I deleted the DST files from the Start menu for C3D 2011, but the next time I started C3D, the DST files appeared in the list again for no apparent reason.

Sinc
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 13 of 50 (984 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:40 AM in reply to: Sinc

Let me check around to see where that list may be residing. Stay tuned.



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,769
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 14 of 50 (981 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:42 AM in reply to: Sinc
They're probably nestled in a couple of places in the registry also. Allen
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 15 of 50 (982 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:43 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

OK, the DST files get re-added to the list when the SSM is opened.  If the SSM is docked to the side and set to auto-hide, you'll see the DST files reappear in the Windows Startup list during C3D's startup.  Otherwise, they reappear the first time you open the SSM.

 

Sinc
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,769
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 16 of 50 (978 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 07:47 AM in reply to: AllenJessup
Someplace line this: HKEY_USERS\S-1-5-21-2108289806-3803732536-250371831-1001\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9000:409\Recent File List
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 776
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 17 of 50 (962 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 08:12 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Hi all,

 

Talking to the members of AutoCAD team I am finding that this issue is reported to the development as a core AutoCAD issue. No information when or will it be fixed any time soon. BTW, The recent file list is stored in registry: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.1\ACAD-9000:409\Recent File List. 

 

The best thing to do here is to pin recent drawings so that they do show up. Hopefully this will push DST files down the list. 



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,668
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 18 of 50 (957 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

05-25-2011 08:37 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Nice bug.....could quickly make the recent documents list pretty pointless...!?!?!?!

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Distinguished Contributor
mikehathaway2942
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎10-13-2009
Message 19 of 50 (850 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

01-12-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: neilyj

So, has anyone found a solution for this.  This just started happening to me and it's a tad annoying.

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,668
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 20 of 50 (842 Views)

Re: Recent documents list

01-12-2012 08:01 AM in reply to: mikehathaway2942

Very irritating bug but no solution - here's hoping for Civil 3D 2013...........

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs