AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (177 Views)

Raster image memory limit

177 Views, 3 Replies
01-22-2013 12:13 PM

I am trying to increase the memory limit to my raster options and it wont let me change the size. I have plenty of available memory(mb) to use, but after i restart civil 3d and go back to the same options menu, its back to what it was...

 

any ideas as to why?

memory.jpg

Active Contributor
RbeisawWP
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 2 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Raster image memory limit

01-28-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

Anyone? Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,213
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 3 of 4 (120 Views)

Re: Raster image memory limit

01-28-2013 10:04 AM in reply to: RbeisawWP

I don't have an answer for you. It may be a Map Administrator or a file/folder permission issue. I am able to change my settings. You might get a response from the Map forum, though some Map users watch this forum as well.

 

You can always file a support request.

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,930
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (109 Views)

Re: Raster image memory limit

01-28-2013 03:08 PM in reply to: Neilw

Neilw wrote:

 You might get a response from the Map forum, though some Map users watch this forum as well.

 



Yes, to both. :smileyhappy:

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs