AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 1 of 5 (106 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raising pipe inverts

106 Views, 4 Replies
01-07-2014 08:48 AM

I'm drawing existing SD pipes and trying to put in rim and inverts of the existing structures. Sometimes it won't let me raise an invert to where it really is. It only let's me raise it so far. It may be a rule but it doesn't seem to be a rule I can change. What can I do?

*Pro
Posts: 1,464
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 2 of 5 (103 Views)

Re: Raising pipe inverts

01-07-2014 08:50 AM in reply to: jnjhuz
when this happens to us it is a problem with the height of the cover that is part of the structure.
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Valued Contributor
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 3 of 5 (101 Views)

Re: Raising pipe inverts

01-07-2014 08:54 AM in reply to: dgordon
What can I do? I can 't change the ground.
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 146
Registered: ‎08-25-2004
Message 4 of 5 (94 Views)

Re: Raising pipe inverts

01-07-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: jnjhuz

The issue could be that whatever part you are using won't work in your situation, and you need to select a different part.  For example, a typical manhole with a cone section can only be used to a point, at which point you need to switch to a flat-top.  Perhaps the part you are using has a restriction that is affecting the invert?

 

Andy

Andy Reese
C3D 2014, SP1
Dell Precision T3500, Windows 7 64-bit
Valued Contributor
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Message 5 of 5 (91 Views)

Re: Raising pipe inverts

01-07-2014 09:17 AM in reply to: areese9779
OK. I'll try another part. Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs