AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 1 of 13 (256 Views)

Profiles / Alignments

256 Views, 12 Replies
05-02-2012 10:16 AM

I have an alignment and profile created for a mteric project I am working on.  The alignment is set up so it starts at 10+00 but when the profile is created the profile horiz axis starts at 100+00.  Anyone have a clue what might cause this?

Valued Mentor
owenmull
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 2 of 13 (252 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-02-2012 10:22 AM in reply to: martin888888

Is this in the profile view? If so, check the Profile View style settings, and see if it is in there.

-Owen
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro K3000M Dual Monitor
32.0 GB RAM
Intel Core i7-3820QM @ 2.70 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2
______________________________________________________________
Usually, I find that the problem is between the keyboard and the chair.
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 3 of 13 (244 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-02-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: owenmull

yes in profile, everything is set to 10+00 but its labelling it as 100+00

Valued Mentor
Valued Mentor
sjg
Posts: 532
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 4 of 13 (242 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-02-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: martin888888
Do you have multiple alignments within your project, maybe one that starts at station 100+00. In the wizard to create the profile view, maybe you didn't select the correct alignment.
Steve Goessling
Land Consultants
Civil3D 2013
Windows 7, 64 bit
Intel i7 2600 @ 3.40Ghz
16 GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro 600
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 5 of 13 (239 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-02-2012 11:02 AM in reply to: sjg

yea, its the correct aligbment

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 13 (206 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-02-2012 03:12 PM in reply to: martin888888

It could be the band style or the profile view axis style.  Somewhere in there you have a text component set to have 100 before the 00.  It will be one of the two places I suggested.  We could tell you for sure if the DWG was attached.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 7 of 13 (150 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-07-2012 09:58 AM in reply to: mathewk

well if anyone could take a look at the drawing and see if you see what the problem would be I would appreciate it.  I cant figure it out.  Thanks!

Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 8 of 13 (145 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-07-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: martin888888

i FIGURED THIS OUT.  iT WAS IN THE BAND STYLE, WHICH MAKES SENSE.

Valued Mentor
Valued Mentor
sjg
Posts: 532
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 9 of 13 (140 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-07-2012 10:16 AM in reply to: martin888888
Appears to be due to station character position within your major station band label. See attached image.
Steve Goessling
Land Consultants
Civil3D 2013
Windows 7, 64 bit
Intel i7 2600 @ 3.40Ghz
16 GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro 600
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 10 of 13 (133 Views)

Re: Profiles / Alignments

05-07-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: sjg

Thanks for taking a look

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs