Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile View data bands

18 REPLIES 18
SOLVED
Message 1 of 19
hillamng
5321 Views, 18 Replies

Profile View data bands

Hi All,

I need some help here. I am a bit new to the program, and I am already glad with what it's capable of. Right now I have created a profile of my alignment, however the vertical geometry of the existing and finished ground comes in two values, one value to 2 decimals and the pther to 3 decimals. I would like to see only one value, how do I change this?

Also, the vertical geometry bands of the existing and finished ground come with stations attached to them. I would like to remove these and have an independent band of stations.

The third problem, the vertical and horizontal geometry data seems a bit undrefined, how do I refine it to look much smarter like I've seen with other people's work.

Lastly, the superelevation band comes out blank, where could the problem be?

I've attached a snaphot of what am trying to explain.

I appreciate you help!

Thanks

Hillary

18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
mfsamee
in reply to: hillamng

Hi Hillary,

Follow this procedure:

1) Go to profile view properties

2) Select Bands

3) Select "Pick Band Style" Under Styles column

4) Edit the Current selection

5) Edit theTitle Text --> Compose label (do the adjustments by veiwing the preview side by)

6) Edit the Labels & Ticks--> Compose label (do the adjustments by veiwing the preview side by)

7) Apply ---> Ok.

This way you can solve your first three problems.

About your last question, you need to calculate the superelevation for the alignment using the "Edit / Caculate superelevation tab, then only it will be displayed in the profile band.

Please appreciate the answer by giving the kudos or accepting it as the solution, if it helped you.