AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 1 of 3 (131 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

131 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 02:57 PM

I created a Description Key called "EP" and it will land in a "S-PTS-EP" layer automatically.

 

I then created a Description Key called "NEW EP* " and created it to land in a new layer called "S-PTS-EP-NEW". But, when I manually create a point called "NEW EP" or "NEW EP BC", it does not land in the "S-PTS-EP-NEW" layer.  

 

Is there some switch I need to turn on or is my description not complying with some naming convention?

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,711
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (125 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-29-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: rkmin
You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (106 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-30-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: mathewk

 Thank you.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs