AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
bingeomatics
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎04-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (264 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem in changing coordinate systems while importing points

264 Views, 2 Replies
11-03-2012 03:30 AM

Hello, colleagues. I want to know why I can't change coordinate of points while importing points from Points menu?

I created new file, assigned any coordinate syste to the model. Opened Import points windows there, created new file format which there I assigned Coordinate zone transform to the coordinate system of the text file and imported my text file. But the coordinates of points didn't chanched or transformated. When I do it by Survey in Toolspace its works good. I want to know whether I did any wrong or it is problem of software.

 

I use AutoCADCivil 2013 64 bit in Windows 7 64 bit!

 

Thanks all!1.JPG

Binnat Khalilov
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,582
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (259 Views)

Re: Problem in changing coordinate systems while importing points

11-03-2012 03:46 AM in reply to: bingeomatics

Hi,

 

I think the fields "Easting" and "Northing" are not transformed, my problem is that I don't know the word for the fields you have to chose instead in English. My personal translation would be: use "Raster-Easting" and "Raster-Northing" instead of "Easting" and "Northing".

Hope you find the corresponding fields in your dialog and the transformation will then work!

 

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
bingeomatics
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎04-29-2012
Message 3 of 3 (254 Views)

Re: Problem in changing coordinate systems while importing points

11-03-2012 04:12 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks, Alfred NESWADBA!I changed filelds names from "Northing" and "Easting" to "Grid Northing" and " Grid Easting" and it works good.

:smileyvery-happy:

Binnat Khalilov

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs