AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 1 of 5 (398 Views)

Printing with the Kip 3000 series

398 Views, 4 Replies
06-18-2012 08:16 AM

I recently had to re-format my hard drive and lost the print driver that communicates with the Kip Plotter that I have and Autocad civil 3d 2011. I am needing the Kip10.hif print driver but cannot find it anywhere on the web that I have looked, does anybody have an idea where I can download this driver, I have the disk for the Plotter but if only includes the drivers for civil 3d 2009. Thanks in advance for any help provided.

*Expert Elite*
MarySeufert
Posts: 457
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
Message 2 of 5 (386 Views)

Re: Printing with the Kip 3000 series

06-18-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: hunt4one

Are you running 32 or 64 bit? I have both drivers and will post the right one here for you... ~ Mary


_______________________________________________________________________
Normal people believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Software Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.
Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 3 of 5 (72 Views)

Re: Printing with the Kip 3000 series

03-18-2014 07:57 AM in reply to: hunt4one

Mary,

I am also looking for a driver that will print from Autocad civil3d 2014. I have been unable

to locate that driver online. I was wondering if you have that driver also?

 

Thanks,

Chuck

Contributor
hunt4one
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
Message 4 of 5 (71 Views)

Re: Printing with the Kip 3000 series

03-18-2014 07:58 AM in reply to: hunt4one
64 bit
*Expert Elite*
MarySeufert
Posts: 457
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
Message 5 of 5 (64 Views)

Re: Printing with the Kip 3000 series

03-18-2014 08:49 AM in reply to: hunt4one

I don't have the 2014 driver myself, but try this link,

http://www.kipamerica.com/appdetails.asp?id=PC%20Based

Scroll down a bit...

KIP.JPG


_______________________________________________________________________
Normal people believe that if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Software Engineers believe that if it ain't broke, it doesn't have enough features yet.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs