AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 1 of 29 (543 Views)

Print Layer List

543 Views, 28 Replies
06-26-2008 05:00 AM
Is there a quick way to print out a layer list from a drawing.

Dan
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Joe Bouza
Message 2 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 05:22 AM in reply to: dgordon
set QAFLAGs = 2 , -layer *

then copy paste the output screen

--
Joe

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E.
Civil 3D 2008
LDT 2008
Win XP pro
v 2002, sp 2
hp workstation xw4100
*****************************************************************************************
In memory of the King of Work-arounds
"The only Constant is Change".

"The only thing worse than training your staff, and having them leave is -
not training your staff, and having them stay." :-o
A reminder taken from Graphics Solution Providers' Calendar page
*****************************************************************************************
wrote in message news:5967031@discussion.autodesk.com...
Is there a quick way to print out a layer list from a drawing.

Dan
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 3 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 05:34 AM in reply to: dgordon
Joe,

Thank you for your response.
That is just what I was looking for.

Dan
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Distinguished Contributor
freddy_j
Posts: 515
Registered: ‎08-14-2006
Message 4 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 05:37 AM in reply to: dgordon
I couldn't get it to work. Daniel, did you?

Fred Mitchell
G&A
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 5 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 05:39 AM in reply to: dgordon
yes,

but it would be more like this in practice.

QAFLAGS [enter] 2 [enter] -layer [enter] ? [enter] *

then cut and past the output from the f2 screen.

Dan
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*larry
Message 6 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 06:04 AM in reply to: dgordon
Dan,
Go to Dotsoft.com and they have a free lisp that will do what you want.
Even have some control of what you see if I remember correctly. I think it
is called "layerhtm". Works great!

--
Larry

wrote in message news:5967031@discussion.autodesk.com...
Is there a quick way to print out a layer list from a drawing.

Dan
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 7 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 06:25 AM in reply to: dgordon
Larry,

wow! that is one nice vba routine.

Many thanks.

Dan
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*larry
Message 8 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 06:33 AM in reply to: dgordon
No problem, but should give credit where credit is do, Thanks Mr. Dotson.

--
Larry
wrote in message news:5967146@discussion.autodesk.com...
Larry,

wow! that is one nice vba routine.

Many thanks.

Dan
Distinguished Contributor
kirknoonan
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎08-04-2005
Message 9 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 06:53 AM in reply to: dgordon
Select all of your layers - rt. click on one and copy to the clipboard. Then you can paste into Excel, or Word or whatever else. There is also a way to modify them in Excel and get them back into ACAD, but I'd have to check my notes on that one.
Distinguished Contributor
kirknoonan
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎08-04-2005
Message 10 of 29 (543 Views)

Re: Print Layer List

06-26-2008 06:58 AM in reply to: dgordon
Sorry, that doesn't work with 2009's new and improved layer manager, you'll have to turn the old one back on again. It might take a keyboard copy [CTRL+C] to copy them., too
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.