AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 3 (93 Views)

Pres networks

93 Views, 2 Replies
11-22-2013 09:18 AM

Setting  up my first press parts list and already I'm regretting it...

 

How do we report material? Lower case letters spelling ductile iron is not acceptable in this office. How to I edit this to be 'DI' or anything else? I have looked in the press part catalog editor or whatever it's called and did not see a way to add to the list of all lower case materials.

Do I have to rely sole on part description for material in labels? ....and why do they still think that no one needs to use the " symbol with these parts? Freakin crashing all morning tring to get this going...

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (91 Views)

Re: Pres networks

11-22-2013 09:24 AM in reply to: jmayo
Feel for you mate, glad I don't have to use them.
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (75 Views)

Re: Pres networks

11-22-2013 11:21 AM in reply to: mikeevans

Yeah I think it's all in the descriptions for pres networks. I was hoping there was a little more control like we have in part builder.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs