AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 1 of 7 (1,803 Views)
Accepted Solution

Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

1803 Views, 6 Replies
05-14-2013 01:00 PM

When I plot from C3D 2014 evey viewport gets a little "stamp". Doesn't matter with different plotters. I think it has something to do with the viewports. If I change to 2013 the marker disappears.

Does anyone has any solution?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,141
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (1,782 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:36 PM in reply to: patrik

What is the marker?

Is it legible if you zoom in?

I have seen the NAVBAR show up on plots, even though this is a UI element and not actually part of the drawing.

Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 3 of 7 (1,769 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:53 PM in reply to: patrik

Don't know what it is. it look like this in close zoom.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,141
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (1,728 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 06:12 PM in reply to: patrik

Sort of looks like it could be the NAVBAR.

Is yours on and horizontal like that?

Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 5 of 7 (1,670 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-15-2013 12:47 PM in reply to: patrik

Problem is solved! When i turn off the navbar, the mark disappers. Thank you rkmcswain.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,141
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (1,631 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-16-2013 12:11 PM in reply to: patrik

Yea, that is another one of those head scratchers....

I had that show up on some final plots one time and we could not figure it out.

We finally zoomed in on the plot file and discovered it was the navbar.

No idea how a UI elements gets in a print though...

Member
DANMETCALF2699
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2009
Message 7 of 7 (897 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

11-01-2013 12:02 PM in reply to: patrik

Thank you for the solve.  This issue has been driving me crazy for weeks now.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs