Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plan Production issue - Pt 1, alignment changes

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
deltacoolguy
702 Views, 5 Replies

I'm new to the plan production process.  Historically, I've always done it "old school", meaning that I would plan out and create named views, viewports, mviews, etc., all manually.  Some might say it was tedious, but it worked, was simple, and stayed in place.  So, here I am trying plan production in an effort to ***save time***.  I have had several problems, and am sure that some of them are due to my newness in the process.

Anyway, I have an alignment that covers 8 sheets and have made 8 plan & profile sheets.  Got it all set up, and the project manager changed the alignment.  The profiles updated just fine, but this caused all my plan views to no longer match the plan views, match lines, profiles, etc.

How do I get the plan views on the layouts to match again?  If I understand correctly I cannot simply run "Create Frame Views" again and have it link to the already created sheets/layouts.  In the old days I would just adjust my named view, go into the layer vport, and pop it back into place.  I also don't want to run "Create Sheets" again because the profiles are fine, and have a good deal of additional non-dynamic stuff on them now.

I've tried digging into the styles and set-ups for plan views, match lines, etc., but this is some of the most complex and cryptic stuff I have ever seen in Autocad.

Thanks.

Windows 10-64 Pro
8GB RAM (Home)
12GB RAM (Work)
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2019
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: deltacoolguy

You are not going to like this answer.
The developers of the pp tools are assuming that your design is complete and ready for delivery. I paraphrase but that was the answer I got from a SR.