AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 1 of 4 (157 Views)
Accepted Solution

Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

157 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2013 10:04 AM

When I try to open drawings, the windows explorer dialog box doesn't appear anymore.  The program expects me to enter the file name.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,790
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (154 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Check FILEDIA is set to 1. While you're at it, check CMDDIA is also set to 1.

 

You can force the file dialog box to show by entering a tilde, a ~

New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 3 of 4 (153 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:27 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Thank you so much! The first command change solved the problem. Rich

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,790
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 4 of 4 (147 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:32 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Glad to help. That was an easy one. :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs