AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 1 of 6 (173 Views)
Accepted Solution

Not equal query operator

173 Views, 5 Replies
09-20-2012 11:41 AM

Hi,

 

Is there any chance do query with excluding some data.

For example, I have 20m contours and I'd like to separate them to major and minor one.

I can extract major but not minor contours because there is no not equal query operator.

 

Thanks for any help.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,313
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 6 (158 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

You need to explain your question more fully. What steps are you using to Extract the contours? Extract to where?

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 3 of 6 (153 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:23 PM in reply to: tcorey

Well, there is two options to do query right?

Through data connect and through attaching a file.

I do both of them, it depends on what kind of layout I need.

So today I wanted to create a map with some contour lines.

I have shp with all data I need but there is no style for it of course.

So I decided to separate major contours and minor and set them us different layers.

Query major contours isn't difficult. I've just set equal parameter like 100m, 200m and so on.

But how to have contours in between of major contour lines? Have no idea.

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,865
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 6 (146 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:42 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

Well, there is two options to do query right?

Through data connect and through attaching a file.

I do both of them, it depends on what kind of layout I need.

So today I wanted to create a map with some contour lines.

I have shp with all data I need but there is no style for it of course.

So I decided to separate major contours and minor and set them us different layers.

Query major contours isn't difficult. I've just set equal parameter like 100m, 200m and so on.

But how to have contours in between of major contour lines? Have no idea.

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

Thanks


Well yes two different ways to query, depending on what one you use as to how. If you imported the shp files and create object data you "May" have data "Minor/Major" that you can query on. Also you can use the "/=" as in lisp to say not equal.

With Data connect you can use the "Not Like" with the "Convert to string" function.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,313
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 5 of 6 (145 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:47 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

Well, there is two options to do query right?

 



Now that I can see that you're using AutoCAD Map query functions, yes.


Vasily_BC wrote:

 

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

 


<> is Not Equal.

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 6 of 6 (141 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:53 PM in reply to: Murph

Finally I found that there were parameter with two variation. They are describe min and maj contours, but I think what if there'll be no such a data parameter? I've tried to use "not" and many other operators but always had an error.

 

Anyway, thank you!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs