AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
fayoud
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 1 of 4 (746 Views)

.NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language PackFailed Installation aborted, Result=1603

746 Views, 3 Replies
10-21-2012 04:14 PM

i need to help, i have problem with framework installation with civil 3d 2013 x64

this is my log file

Oudjhih Fayçal
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (742 Views)

Re: .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language PackFailed Installation aborted, Result=

10-21-2012 05:32 PM in reply to: fayoud

Hi,

 

have you tried to setup this manually before starting the Civil3D-setup (and have you had full admin-rights, all antivirus- and/or defending software disabled).

What OS do you have?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
fayoud
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 3 of 4 (727 Views)

Re: .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language PackFailed Installation aborted, Result=

10-22-2012 01:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

i use windows 8 x64 Pro activated on HP laptop, without any antivirus

Thanks

Oudjhih Fayçal
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,893
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 4 (721 Views)

Re: .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Language PackFailed Installation aborted, Result=

10-22-2012 02:30 AM in reply to: fayoud

Hi,

 

>> i use windows 8

AutoCAD 2013 (and so also Civil 3D 2013) is not built for Win8, supported OS are Win7 and WinXP (>>>click<<<)


And as Win8 has limitations in installing old Frameworks you have to modify the installation-config-file (but make sure firsts if you are allowed to modify that, I'm not sure if license-regulations by default disallows modification of binaries- or setup-files. Ask your dealer or Autodesk therefor). Anyway I would not suggest to run on Win8 for productive projects.

 

You may look to >>>this thread<<<, that shows for Mech2012 what to do to get it running.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs