AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Bratz2
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 11 (235 Views)

Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

235 Views, 10 Replies
11-08-2013 06:16 AM
Hey guys, I'm trying to import some label and table styles from another drawing and can't seem to do it. I followed the tutorial offered here until I got to the "Manag" ribbon in my Civil 3D and found that the Styles "import Export" option is not there. Can anyone tell me how to get this feature back onto the ribbon?
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 11 (224 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: Bratz2

Try this on the command line:

 

importcivilstyles

 

Bill

 

 

Distinguished Contributor
Bratz2
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 3 of 11 (212 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 07:36 AM in reply to: wfberry
 
Distinguished Contributor
Bratz2
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 4 of 11 (211 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: Bratz2
Nope.
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 5 of 11 (202 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 08:02 AM in reply to: Bratz2

I would suggest that you do a "Repair of you installation"  through Control Panel.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 6 of 11 (196 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 08:04 AM in reply to: Bratz2

Are you sure you are not running Autodesk Civil 3D as AutoCad?

 

Bill

 

Distinguished Contributor
Bratz2
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 7 of 11 (177 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-08-2013 10:09 AM in reply to: wfberry
I can only assume that I am. All my Civil stuff is loaded on my Ribbons, etc.
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 8 of 11 (124 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-10-2013 07:33 PM in reply to: Bratz2

Looks like you might be running C3D 2011. I believe that for 2011 there was a download for subscription customers to add this ability, and it was added to the 2012 product.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Contributor
Bratz2
Posts: 678
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 9 of 11 (105 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-11-2013 06:21 AM in reply to: Jeff_M
Thanks, I've asked IT to look into it. Do you know what he should be looking for in the Subscription Area
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,178
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 10 of 11 (93 Views)

Re: Missing Import / Export Styles on Ribbon

11-11-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: Bratz2

Under the 2011 product look for Product Enhancements.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs