AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
zdccadtech
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (257 Views)
Accepted Solution

Measure tool not measuring correctly

257 Views, 2 Replies
10-08-2013 11:35 AM

The measure tool is not giving me the correct measurement. For example, I offset a line 24' and when I go to double check the distance it is off by .03. That is starting on the original line and doing a perpendicular snap to the other line. So I thought, wait a minute that can't be right, so I drew a line between the two lines and did an inquiry and it gave me 24'. I also did a dimension which also was correct. I also measured a 97' line and it was off by 3 feet. Never had issues with previous versions of Autocad as far as measuring.

 

Is there something I am missing? Is there a calibration for the measure tool?

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (254 Views)

Re: Measure tool not measuring correctly

10-08-2013 11:39 AM in reply to: zdccadtech
Any elevation difference? Possibly snapping to something in the same location but at a different elevation to the original line?

What are your results using the DIST command?


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

New Member
zdccadtech
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 3 of 3 (247 Views)

Re: Measure tool not measuring correctly

10-08-2013 11:51 AM in reply to: troma
Haha. I am a dumbass. My command prompt wasn?t up far enough to read all
the data. I was reading x or y plane.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs