AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Member
asjanke
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-10-2007
Message 1 of 4 (394 Views)

MAPEXPORT and the Extended Data Notes

394 Views, 3 Replies
01-23-2012 10:28 AM

I have looked around for this a bit and not been able to find anything so I will toss this out so see if anybody knows.

 

When using the MAPEXPORT option to create a *.shp file we are given an option to select attributes of our objects on the data tab.  many of the comon attibutes are in there but as far as I can tell there is no customizable attributes.  Of course these can be handy when labeling things once in a GIS program.

 

The one field that would be nice to be able to select is the Notes field in the extended data tab of the properties box.

 

So does anybody have any idea how we can map that source field in the data tab?

 

Currently running 2012 civil 3d

 

Thanks,

 

Aaron

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,919
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (387 Views)

Re: MAPEXPORT and the Extended Data Notes

01-23-2012 11:02 AM in reply to: asjanke

The map export will only work with Map objects Object Data or vanilla objects/properties. you might be ale to write a lisp to copy the extended data to Object data then export.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Member
Alex.Strittmatter
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-03-2014
Message 3 of 4 (49 Views)

Re: MAPEXPORT and the Extended Data Notes

06-03-2014 11:00 AM in reply to: asjanke

I was wondering the same thing. I am trying to add attributes to a line within a huge a drawing and am not having any luck. It seems like you can only have attributes to blocks or a single data point. Is that true? And do you happen to know how to add attributes to a single line other than in the notes?

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,919
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (40 Views)

Re: MAPEXPORT and the Extended Data Notes

06-03-2014 04:44 PM in reply to: Alex.Strittmatter

Alex.Strittmatter wrote:

I was wondering the same thing. I am trying to add attributes to a line within a huge a drawing and am not having any luck. It seems like you can only have attributes to blocks or a single data point. Is that true? And do you happen to know how to add attributes to a single line other than in the notes?


You can create Object Data and then attch that to the lines. Use the  _adedefdata coomand and click on the HELP button to learn about it. 

 

http://help.autodesk.com/cloudhelp/2015/ENU/MAP3D-Use/files/GUID-8876E9B9-3CFA-44CA-AF47-53211154441...

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs