AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
asloat
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 1 of 5 (225 Views)
Accepted Solution

L100 Text printing thin

225 Views, 4 Replies
11-16-2012 10:52 AM

I have a user with Civil3D and he has an odd problem. He has several text objects on several layers that all are assigned the "L100" text style. We use a CTB still and when he prints leaders and other objects on the same layer and same color are normal, but the text itself (mtext) is much thinner.

 

I checked the mtext to make sure it was set to "by layer" and everythign seems fine. I then changed the text to "L" style and they immediatly got darker on the screen and now print just fine. When I look at "style" L100 and "L" appear to be indentical.

 

Any idea what the issue is here?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: L100 Text printing thin

11-16-2012 12:18 PM in reply to: asloat

Does the style have a font overide?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,471
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 5 (203 Views)

Re: L100 Text printing thin

11-16-2012 01:54 PM in reply to: asloat

Post a drawing...

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
asloat
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 4 of 5 (174 Views)

Re: L100 Text printing thin

11-19-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: asloat

Here is the drawing, I removed everything but one of the mtext entities and a leader. They are ont he same layer and set to color by layer, but if you change the text to L100 you will see it thins.

 

Thanks for takign a look!

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,778
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 5 (167 Views)

Re: L100 Text printing thin

11-19-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: asloat

L uses simplex.shx and L100 is calling a trutype simplex

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs