AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Member
MEK_EST
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,186 Views)

Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

1186 Views, 6 Replies
06-25-2013 08:34 AM

The installation of IDSP has been an adventure. After a few rough starts Autodesk support team got us through the installation of 2 computers. Now I am attempting to install IDSP on my computer and have run into a number of errors that between this forum and Autodesk support I have worked through.

I start the install once again and looked like everything was installing ok.

That is until I get an message "Allied product is not found" and the install fails and removes all installations up to this point. The failure happened while installing the Civil 3D Language Pack.

 

Install log states:

2013/6/24:15:51:11 Administrator ______ Allied product is not found2013/6/24:15:51:35 Administrator ______ Install Autodesk AutoCAD® Civil 3D® 2014 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

This install saga is endless!

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,079
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (1,180 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 08:40 AM in reply to: MEK_EST
Active Member
MEK_EST
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,158 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 11:02 AM in reply to: MEK_EST

The only thing I found addressing the statement "Allied Product is not Found" is in reguards to an uninstall nothing about during the install. The Result-1603 seems like a generic error for multiple issues.

 

Here is the statement from the install log I get.

 

2013/6/25:12:06:55 Administrator WIN7ULT64BIT1 Allied product is not found2013/6/25:12:07:25 Administrator WIN7ULT64BIT1 Install Autodesk AutoCAD® Civil 3D® 2014 Language Pack Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,079
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (1,155 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 11:16 AM in reply to: MEK_EST
Active Member
MEK_EST
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-05-2012
Message 5 of 7 (1,138 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 12:34 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

Yes I saw this one but this refers to uninstall or a bad install so the program will show up in the fix. I tried but the install I am attempting will not show up for the fix.

 

Tried these too

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

 

To say the least I am bad need to get this resolved and I haven't heard back all day from Autodesk Subscription help starting to feel they forgot me.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,079
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (1,132 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 01:06 PM in reply to: MEK_EST

Sorry, wish I could help some more.

 

You never know how resourceful people are, so I always try to at least lead them in the right direction. Obviously, you've been there, and done that :-)

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,680
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 7 (1,131 Views)

Re: Install Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2014

06-25-2013 01:06 PM in reply to: MEK_EST

I just went through a bunch of nonesense trying to get 2012 and 1014 installed on a new PC. What I needed to do was unistall .Net4.5, install .Net4 (this was more for 2012 I believe), then I had to use Windows update a few times to get .net4 updated. After this I was able to install 12 but not 14. I then installed .net4.5, Windows  update again (3 times I think) and then I was able to install 14.

 

Note the common theme of having all .net updates installed.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs