AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 1 of 3 (227 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inserting Points into a drawing

227 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2013 09:15 AM

Under Toolspace/Survey/Survey Point I have a series of points shown.  These are not shown under points in the prospector tab.  Does anyone know how to insert these into my actual drawing?

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,084
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 3 (223 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: martin888888

Assuming you are looking at "Survey Points" in a Survey Database.

RT Click on Survey Points Heading_Points_Insert into dwg.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 3 of 3 (215 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: Jay_B

thanks the first time I did that only one point was inserted for some reason

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs