AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
jgotsis
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
Message 1 of 3 (226 Views)

Incomplete Surface generated from Corridor

226 Views, 2 Replies
05-15-2012 01:19 PM

When I create a surface from the corridor model in Civil3D 2012 it does not seem to generate all of the points and I get a surface with "holes" in it.  Attached is a jpeg generated from the "object viewer" for a swale that shows the missing portions. This swale is created from one assembly made up of generic links (WidthandSlope and SlopetoSurface), but this problem occurs with other subassemblies within a model.  I have the "Links" and "Feature Lines" generated under the "Surfaces" tab in the Corridor dialogue box, so I do not know what is causing this issue.  Please advise if there is something I might be missing.  Thank you.

Active Member
jduddin
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-26-2010
Message 2 of 3 (171 Views)

Re: Incomplete Surface generated from Corridor

08-20-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: jgotsis

I seem to have the same issue with a corridor surface that I am working with.  I also noticed that even in the corridor section viewer that the finished surface line doesn't show up so something is keeping the tie in segment from actually tying to the existing surface.

Active Contributor
jgotsis
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎05-19-2010
Message 3 of 3 (128 Views)

Re: Incomplete Surface generated from Corridor

10-25-2012 05:18 PM in reply to: jgotsis

I just wanted to check in to see if anyone can help with this issue.  Thank you.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs