AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (191 Views)
Accepted Solution

If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

191 Views, 4 Replies
02-04-2013 07:27 AM

Hey,

 

So I am trying to edit certain text features dealing with stationing in one profile view (for example I dont want any stationing on the top of the profile view).  How do I do this so it will just affect the noted profile view and not delete the stationing on all of my profile views in this drawing.  Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 5 (188 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 07:49 AM in reply to: w_davis
If that station text is a band, just remove the band from one of the views.

If it's part of the view style you'll need to create another style and apply it to the desired view.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 5 (177 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 08:31 AM in reply to: w_davis

I'm really sorry but how do you create a new view style and apply it?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,500
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (171 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 09:06 AM in reply to: w_davis

copy the current one and edit to suit, then RC the view you want to change >> profileViewProperties>> pick the one you want

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (168 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: w_davis

Thanks I finally figured it out.  You guys were right.  I went to properties and when choosing a view style there was a create option so I chose that and when you define it, it ends up only modifying the profile you have selected.  Thanks again.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs