AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (218 Views)
Accepted Solution

If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

218 Views, 4 Replies
02-04-2013 07:27 AM

Hey,

 

So I am trying to edit certain text features dealing with stationing in one profile view (for example I dont want any stationing on the top of the profile view).  How do I do this so it will just affect the noted profile view and not delete the stationing on all of my profile views in this drawing.  Thanks

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 5 (215 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 07:49 AM in reply to: w_davis
If that station text is a band, just remove the band from one of the views.

If it's part of the view style you'll need to create another style and apply it to the desired view.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 5 (204 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 08:31 AM in reply to: w_davis

I'm really sorry but how do you create a new view style and apply it?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,782
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (198 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 09:06 AM in reply to: w_davis

copy the current one and edit to suit, then RC the view you want to change >> profileViewProperties>> pick the one you want

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (195 Views)

Re: If there are multiple profile views, how to change the text of just one?

02-04-2013 09:14 AM in reply to: w_davis

Thanks I finally figured it out.  You guys were right.  I went to properties and when choosing a view style there was a create option so I chose that and when you define it, it ends up only modifying the profile you have selected.  Thanks again.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs