AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
KirkNoonan
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 1 of 4 (323 Views)
Accepted Solution

I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

323 Views, 3 Replies
07-01-2011 10:38 AM

... and I know that this is the wrong place for it anyway. But I am really getting frustrated and venting in the CER's isn't helping. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH1 This is driving me nuts. Why did I ever start a project in 2012? I can't even describe what is going on. Edit some text - crash. Drag a sheet to a new location in the SSM - crash. Move a dimension - crash. At least most of the crashes happen without the CER dialog coming up so that I don't have to look at that spit in you face after we kicked you "Thank-you" screen.

 

Sorry, I feel better.

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,224
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 2 of 4 (306 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-01-2011 11:27 AM in reply to: KirkNoonan

Someone has to find the bugs for the rest of us, so thank you :smileyhappy:

 

I hope it's not too much work to migrate your project back to an earlier version.

 

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,702
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 4 (279 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-01-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: KirkNoonan
Have to assume that the version of 2012 released is still late beta and the real version is after Update 1...!!!!!!
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,773
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-02-2011 03:15 PM in reply to: KirkNoonan

Just want to point out that I have been using 2012 since day 1 with little or no problems.

 

Bill

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs