AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Mentor
Posts: 388
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 1 of 4 (307 Views)
Accepted Solution

I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

307 Views, 3 Replies
07-01-2011 10:38 AM

... and I know that this is the wrong place for it anyway. But I am really getting frustrated and venting in the CER's isn't helping. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH1 This is driving me nuts. Why did I ever start a project in 2012? I can't even describe what is going on. Edit some text - crash. Drag a sheet to a new location in the SSM - crash. Move a dimension - crash. At least most of the crashes happen without the CER dialog coming up so that I don't have to look at that spit in you face after we kicked you "Thank-you" screen.

 

Sorry, I feel better.

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,109
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 2 of 4 (290 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-01-2011 11:27 AM in reply to: KirkNoonan

Someone has to find the bugs for the rest of us, so thank you :smileyhappy:

 

I hope it's not too much work to migrate your project back to an earlier version.

 

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,479
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 4 (263 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-01-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: KirkNoonan
Have to assume that the version of 2012 released is still late beta and the real version is after Update 1...!!!!!!
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2014 (mainly Civil 3D 2014 UKIE SP1 & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 256Gb SSD, 300Gb 15,000 rpm HDD
16Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-1607 0 @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T3600
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,610
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 4 (211 Views)

Re: I'm trying hard to avoid a rant here...

07-02-2011 03:15 PM in reply to: KirkNoonan

Just want to point out that I have been using 2012 since day 1 with little or no problems.

 

Bill

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs