AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 577
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 1 of 7 (430 Views)
Accepted Solution

I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

430 Views, 6 Replies
01-25-2013 04:11 AM

No labels about section data (section views) are displayed. The marks appears.

I import band set, all layers are activated,..

With v2012 I didn´t have this problem. In the drawing appears the labels of section data in the section views.

If I open a drawing made with V2012 in C3D 2013, those labels are displayed.

 

Other problem is that I can´t import styles about band set o styles data section from section view. The program say me that it can´t import those styles!!  And two drawings have been made with v2013.

 

 

I have reinstalled the program(C3D 2013 with SP1) again and the problem continue.

 

It´s a bug of version 2013?

 

Thank you.

 

 

 

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,315
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 7 (373 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-25-2013 04:59 PM in reply to: joantopo

Post your drawing and let one of us try it out on our 2013 with SP1.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 577
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 3 of 7 (355 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-26-2013 04:31 AM in reply to: joantopo

I've found that if we use this style as default style then displays correctly.
With the command "create multiple sectionview" indicate the band set style.

 

Try to import styles. The styles band set or data section can´t be imported.

 

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 577
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 4 of 7 (315 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-27-2013 02:13 PM in reply to: joantopo

Nobody has seen the drawing?

 

I can´t show the labels (data section)

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,970
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 7 (306 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-27-2013 03:52 PM in reply to: joantopo

Even though the "Weeding" property has been shown in the Sectionview Bands for a number of releases, it was not used when displaying the bands until C3D2013. Your Band style has the weeding factor set to 100, changing this to 0 allows the data to display. You didn't see this issue in C3D2012 since this factor was ignored.

 

Not sure about the inability to import the band style or band set, looks like I can import to your drawing, and also import into another drawing from yours.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 577
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 6 of 7 (284 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-28-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: joantopo

if I put the weeding factor set to 0, the labels still do not see them.

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 3,970
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 7 of 7 (275 Views)

Re: I have a problem with civil 3D 2013+SP1

01-28-2013 06:15 AM in reply to: joantopo

Changing the Band Set Style will not update existing sectionviews. Recreate the sectionviews and you will see them updated.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs