AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (515 Views)

I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

515 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 08:48 AM

Hi. Actually, My problem added with pic ... I want to make volume calculate for sample road project. When I try to  compute materials I cant use Corridor surface for DATUM... There is only target surface on option...

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 1,955
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (475 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-07-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: hcemince

You can only compute materials using the surfaces that have been added to the sample line group.  Open up the Sections tab of the Sample Line Group properties and add the Corridor surface data.

 

Clipboard01.png

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (456 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-08-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: sboon

thank you!....

It worked for me.... :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs