AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
cattjake
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 1 of 3 (172 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to Lock Toolbar Location

172 Views, 2 Replies
12-05-2013 04:31 AM

Good Morning.

 


In Civil 2013 is there a way to lock where you drag the tool bars? I work on dual screen and drag my properties and layers manager over to the second screen. Randomly they will jump back from the right screen to the left screen on program restart.

 

Also when I open the grading toolbar and drag it over to the right screen some commands, such as breaking a feature line, will cause it to jump back into the middle of the left screen right then.

 

Is there anyway to lock the toolbars to where they were dragged last?

 

Thanks,

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,224
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (166 Views)

Re: How to Lock Toolbar Location

12-05-2013 04:46 AM in reply to: cattjake

Try command:  LOCKUI and type in 15.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,895
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: How to Lock Toolbar Location

12-05-2013 04:47 AM in reply to: cattjake

Hi,

 

yes, there is the sysvar LOCKUI (>>>details<<<) that can lock/unlock parts of the ui, you find also a small symbol in the lower statusbar (right side) that you can use to control the sysvar, right click the symbol to get the options:

 

2013-12-05 13-47-00.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs