AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Contributor
zulfikar_kantes
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 1 of 5 (511 Views)

How to - Insert Taper Road from 2 Lane to 4 Lane Corridor

511 Views, 4 Replies
12-26-2011 06:22 PM

2 Lane to 4 lane.jpg

 

Can Anyone Help me?

 

-newbie

Valued Mentor
gjrcmb
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 2 of 5 (497 Views)

Re: How to - Insert Taper Road from 2 Lane to 4 Lane Corridor

12-26-2011 10:53 PM in reply to: zulfikar_kantes

You need to have your assembly transition in width by creating and targeting an entity like a polyline to define the extent of the widening.  Once you create the polyline then you can select it as a width or offset target through the Corridor Properties > Parameters tab.  The subassembly that your using needs to support transitions.

I suggest that you look at the following tutorial to get some background on creating a transition:

Tutorial: Creating a Corridor with a Transition Lane


Contributor
zulfikar_kantes
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 3 of 5 (476 Views)

Re: How to - Insert Taper Road from 2 Lane to 4 Lane Corridor

12-27-2011 06:29 PM in reply to: gjrcmb

thanks a lot @gjrcmb.

i got it now. :smileyhappy:

 

Untitled.jpg

Valued Mentor
gjrcmb
Posts: 322
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 4 of 5 (469 Views)

Re: How to - Insert Taper Road from 2 Lane to 4 Lane Corridor

12-27-2011 07:18 PM in reply to: zulfikar_kantes

You're welcome.

Contributor
zulfikar_kantes
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-26-2011
Message 5 of 5 (465 Views)

Re: How to - Insert Taper Road from 2 Lane to 4 Lane Corridor

12-27-2011 07:32 PM in reply to: gjrcmb

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs