AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 1 of 17 (256 Views)
Accepted Solution

How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

256 Views, 16 Replies
02-21-2013 04:25 PM

When I run my production sheets I'm only seeing 1300 feet of my profile and I like to see 1500 feet of my profile at 50 scale. Is there a way to show 1500 feet of profile?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,782
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 17 (254 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-21-2013 04:27 PM in reply to: lionel1970

make the vport bigger

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 3 of 17 (237 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-21-2013 05:12 PM in reply to: lionel1970

When I make the viewport bigger, it still shows 1300 feet only. any solutions?

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,146
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 4 of 17 (231 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-21-2013 06:00 PM in reply to: lionel1970
Click in Viewport Lt click PFL grid Rt click.
Profile View Properties, stationing tab, toggle to user and adjust stationing as needed.
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 5 of 17 (211 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 05:15 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Thanks, Jay.

Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 6 of 17 (210 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 05:23 AM in reply to: lionel1970

I have one more situation, my profiles are setup for vertical 1 to 5 and horizontal 1 to 50., when I run my plan production sheets the profile is showing 1 to 40 scale, my vertical is 1 to 4 in a 50 scale viewport. What I need to do? 

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,146
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 7 of 17 (208 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 05:29 AM in reply to: lionel1970

No Problem.

See attached to crorrect your H/V scaling.

Enter "5" in Custom Scale field (assuming your keeping the 5 vertical otherwise 10 etc.)

 

You'll need to make the scales match to match your workflow.

Sounds like either the Plan Prod Layout your using or the Profile View Settings for Vert. scale aren't set properly or both.

 

A few important things to set properly for this in your dwt's so you aren't changing it all the time:

1. View Frame Group_Commands_Create View Frames_Default Styles_PFL View Style.

2. Choose the appropriate Layout when creating view frames from Plan Prod dwt containing VP set at desired scale.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 8 of 17 (202 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 05:53 AM in reply to: Jay_B

I check that and the scaling is ok. See at attachment. Thanks

Contributor
lionel1970
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 9 of 17 (194 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: lionel1970

the profile is scaling right in the base drawing like it should, just the my plan sheets or not. 

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,146
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 10 of 17 (191 Views)

Re: How can I show 1500 feet of stationing in my plan andprofile sheet?

02-22-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: lionel1970

Assuming the caption came from te PFL view settings of the plan sheet that's not showing the grid properly then is your viewport scale of the profile set to 1"=40'?

 

To be clear you desire it all to be at 1"=50' H & 1"=5' Vert. right?

 

The basics:

 

Horizontal scale for plan sheets is set by viewport in layout drawings

Vertical scale is set in pfl view settings that are being used.

 

Please post a caption of the plan/profile sheet if this doesn't help.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs