Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with Assemblies and Code Sets

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
gerald.l.piotrowski
2032 Views, 14 Replies

Help with Assemblies and Code Sets

First let me start by saying I am new to Civil 3d and Autodesk product. I have been using Bentley Products for 10+ years. With that said, I am having a very difficult time understanding the logic and workflow for Civil 3d. I have taken training in the software and now I am trying to make changes to the default\stock assemblies that is deliverd with Civil 3d. The first change I am trying to make is to change the Codes that are used in the CrownedLane subassembly.

For instance I want to change the "ETW" code to read "EOP". Based on what I have read in the help file it seems like I need to change the C3DStockSubassemblyScripts.codes file to contain the "EOP" code. I add the following line to the end of the file as the help file suggest:

//
// Custom content
//
187,EOP,EOP,Edge of Pavement

Then I close and restart Civil 3d and create a new assembly and apply the modified code set that has "EOP" in it. Then I create a new assembly and select the CrownedLane subassembly. When I place the CrownedLane subassembly and view the properties I do not see the "EOP" but the "ETW".

So how do I change the "ETW" to "EOP"?

I have also looked into the Subassembly Composer but feel like it won't do me any good untill I understand how the Code Set is being used by the Assembly.

Thanks,

Gerald Piotrowski

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
sboon
in reply to: gerald.l.piotrowski