AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,089
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 1 of 4 (175 Views)

Ghost Sections

175 Views, 3 Replies
08-08-2012 08:47 AM

I've just finished a design update and I'm ready to reprint the section sheets.  I opened the section views drawing which has the design xref'd into it and immediately noticed that I seem to have both the old and the newer sections in each view.  I have unloaded and reloaded the design drawing, and removed all of the sections from my sample line group except for the EG.  I am still seeing all three of the old surfaces plus the newer version of EG.  When I check the properties for an individual view it shows a list of sections that have been removed from the sample line group.

 

Has anyone else seen this?

 

Clipboard01.png

Distinguished Contributor
apweng
Posts: 260
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 2 of 4 (168 Views)

Re: Ghost Sections

08-08-2012 09:33 AM in reply to: sboon

Hi Steve we had this happen all the time on SFPR when pulling section data through Xrefs.  It was a repeated effort of removing the section data from the sample lines entirely, and re-attaching.  Also if section view layout was edited, then the layout was re-calculated when the section data was re-attached to the sample lines.

 

Andrew

 

 

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 3 of 4 (123 Views)

Re: Ghost Sections

08-20-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: sboon

Does recreating the sample lines get rid of the "ghost" objects?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







*Expert Elite*
LeafRiders
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 4 of 4 (67 Views)

Re: Ghost Section Views from Corridor surface.

11-28-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: SethHall

I think i've ran into a very similar issue. I have created a corridor surface and now deleted the surface and removed the sampling of it. Now i have the section views left behind and I can't blow them away (select similar) without selecting each of them manually, when you're dealing with 100 or so (x8 lanes), that's not practical. Thoughts anyone?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.