AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
jamesmac1200
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎04-23-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,889 Views)
Accepted Solution

Flip Dimension Arrow

1889 Views, 3 Replies
01-13-2011 12:59 PM

What is the process to flip dimension arrows in 2010/2011. In LDD, all I had to do is select the dimension, right click and the option was available. I don't see it in 2011. Thanks.

Civil 3D 2014
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1620 v2 @ 3.70 GHz
16GB RAM
64-Bit
Window 7 Professional
Distinguished Mentor
OMCUSNR
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,868 Views)

Re: Flip Dimension Arrow

01-13-2011 02:11 PM in reply to: jamesmac1200

I'm not sure what you mean by "flip the dimension arrows"?  Picture?

 

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,715
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 4 (1,848 Views)

Re: Flip Dimension Arrow

01-13-2011 06:06 PM in reply to: jamesmac1200

It's a CUI thing.  The AutoCAD contextual menu is defined differently for DIMs that the Civil CUI.  You can copy it from the ACAD partial CUI.  But you have to copy it to the main Civil.cuix file.  I haven't found a way to do this with my partial CUI.

 

Or typw the command:
aidimfliparrow

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
jamesmac1200
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎04-23-2010
Message 4 of 4 (1,777 Views)

Re: Flip Dimension Arrow

01-17-2011 01:50 PM in reply to: mathewk

Matt,

 

I haven't tried the CUI, but the command worked exactly as I wanted. Thanks for the quick response.

Civil 3D 2014
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1620 v2 @ 3.70 GHz
16GB RAM
64-Bit
Window 7 Professional

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs