AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Rubixcube10
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 1 of 5 (130 Views)

Export points to Datacollector and create Points list

130 Views, 4 Replies
02-08-2013 06:18 AM

I had to create a boundary map and place points to all corners.  I'm trying to figure out how to export these newly created points back into my data collector (Ranger) and also I'm trying to figure out how to print out a points list. 

 

I stumbled on to this thread but I guessing that it's a different CAD year becuase my modify tab doesn't look like this...

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/How-to-get-coordinates-to-all-points-in-a-full-list/m...

 

 

Rob

HP Compaq 8100 Elite
Win 7 Pro SP1 - 64Bit
8GB RAM
i7 860 @ 2.80 GHZ

AutoCad Civil 3d 2012 SP1
Valued Contributor
Rubixcube10
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 2 of 5 (128 Views)

Re: Export points to Datacollector and create Points list

02-08-2013 06:32 AM in reply to: Rubixcube10

Well, I just figured out how to print my point list (exporting point data) in the help menu.  But I still would like to know how to export just certain points or a range of points.  Also, would like to know how to import these points into my datacollector.

 

Partial Solved...

Rob

HP Compaq 8100 Elite
Win 7 Pro SP1 - 64Bit
8GB RAM
i7 860 @ 2.80 GHZ

AutoCad Civil 3d 2012 SP1
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,749
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 5 (113 Views)

Re: Export points to Datacollector and create Points list

02-08-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: Rubixcube10

To export specific points, you need to add them to a point group first. Once the point group is created, you can simply right click on the point group name and choose "Export Points".

 

Valued Contributor
Rubixcube10
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 4 of 5 (106 Views)

Re: Export points to Datacollector and create Points list

02-08-2013 09:42 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

interesting...when I right-click on a point group, it doesn't have the option "export points"  I see export points in XLM

Rob

HP Compaq 8100 Elite
Win 7 Pro SP1 - 64Bit
8GB RAM
i7 860 @ 2.80 GHZ

AutoCad Civil 3d 2012 SP1
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,749
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 5 of 5 (103 Views)

Re: Export points to Datacollector and create Points list

02-08-2013 10:16 AM in reply to: Rubixcube10

Are there points in the point group? I just tried it with an empty point group, the option wasn't there.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs