AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
elijahvoigt
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
Message 1 of 4 (504 Views)
Accepted Solution

Export Station Offset Of Points To An External File?

504 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2014 08:06 AM

Hello. I wanted to see if anyone knew of a way to export station-offset data of points relative to a specified alignment? Possibly to a csv. Thanks

Civil 3D 2014
i7-3930K Overclocked
32 GB Ram
Windows 7 Professional
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,761
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 4 (501 Views)

Re: Export Station Offset Of Points To An External File?

02-07-2014 08:23 AM in reply to: elijahvoigt

I can get you started.

 

Bring up the "Create Points" dialog panel.

In the 3rd drop down menu, you have two alignment options, DIVIDE & MEASURE Alignment.  

Use the Measure and select (frequency you want, 25 or 50, etc.)  Remember to give it an even starting station or you will have a MESS!

Before you start trying out this process, save your file.  If you mess up it is a lot easier to  "not save" and re-start Civil 3D.

 

Also, under Create Points -> Points Creation you need to change PROMP FOR DESCRIPTIONS to Automatic-Object.

 

The last statement (above) I may be off on that but I have you in the right Church, maybe in the wrong pew.

 

Make sure you locate these points in an appropriate Point Group, then you can export them quite easily.

 

Bill


Windows 7 x 64 Professional
Nvidia GeForce 9800 & 8500
12 GB Ram
i7 965 @ 3.20 GHz
Corsair Force 240 GB SSD
Infrastructure Suite 2014 Premium SP1

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,202
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 4 (493 Views)

Re: Export Station Offset Of Points To An External File?

02-07-2014 09:05 AM in reply to: elijahvoigt

There is the "Station Offset to points" report in the Toolbox that should get you what you want.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
elijahvoigt
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
Message 4 of 4 (485 Views)

Re: Export Station Offset Of Points To An External File?

02-07-2014 09:27 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Just what I needed Jeff. Thank You!

Civil 3D 2014
i7-3930K Overclocked
32 GB Ram
Windows 7 Professional

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs