AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rcallison
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 1 of 6 (186 Views)
Accepted Solution

Existing Corridor Error

186 Views, 5 Replies
01-17-2013 12:54 PM

When trying to make an existing features cooridor when I select Target to set the existing surface I get an error

"No target foun in the scripts."

 

I have attached a word file with the error as it appears on the screen

 

Thanks,

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,198
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 6 (178 Views)

Re: Existing Corridor Error

01-17-2013 01:42 PM in reply to: rcallison

rcallison wrote:

 

I have attached a word file with the error as it appears on the screen

 

Thanks,

 

 


First, there's nothing attached. Second, please don't attach Word doc's. Just attach the image itself.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
rcallison
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 3 of 6 (171 Views)

Re: Existing Corridor Error

01-17-2013 01:55 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

script error.jpg

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,198
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 6 (168 Views)

Re: Existing Corridor Error

01-17-2013 02:09 PM in reply to: rcallison

What subassembly are you using to go to the EG? Does the EG exist where they intersect?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
rcallison
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-07-2012
Message 5 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: Existing Cooridor Error

01-17-2013 02:26 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

I'm using the FDOT existing features subassembly from the FDOT State kit.  The subassembly is coded to tie to existing features i.e. road, sidewalk.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,198
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 6 of 6 (161 Views)

Re: Existing Cooridor Error

01-17-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: rcallison

OK, you will probably have to get someone familiar with the FDOT kit to help out.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs