AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 1 of 6 (245 Views)
Accepted Solution

Edit Units for Pipe Properties

245 Views, 5 Replies
01-15-2013 04:13 PM

I am setting up a parts list using The Metric Catologue. In the Pipe Properties the Pipe Diameter shows mm but the Minimum Curve Radius shows inches. The Units are Greyed-Out. Is ther a way to edit these Units?

 

Thanks

Kirk Dixon

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 6 (221 Views)

Re: Edit Units for Pipe Properties

01-17-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: kdixon

Did you by chance start an imperial drawing and point to the metric catalog with SETNETWORKCATALOG?



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 3 of 6 (217 Views)

Re: Edit Units for Pipe Properties

01-17-2013 09:27 AM in reply to: SethHall
No, All my Templates have a Metric Base. We never work in Imperial here. [KRD-EMAIL SIG]
Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 4 of 6 (202 Views)

Re: Edit Units for Pipe Properties

01-18-2013 12:56 PM in reply to: kdixon

After a little poking around, the unit information is stored in this file: AeccPartParamCfg.xml Typically located here:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Pipes Catalog\Aecc Shared Content

 

<AeccDfParameter name="MCR" desc="Minimum Curve Radius" context="MinCurveRadius" index="0" datatype="Float" usage="Double_Distance" unit="in" visible="True" internal="True"/>

 

You should be able to change the unit value above and it should populate in Civil 3D.



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Contributor
kdixon
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎10-26-2006
Message 5 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: Edit Units for Pipe Properties

01-21-2013 07:53 AM in reply to: SethHall
Thank you very much, that worked. Appreciate it!! [KRD-EMAIL SIG]
Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 6 of 6 (170 Views)

Re: Edit Units for Pipe Properties

01-22-2013 05:55 AM in reply to: kdixon

Great!! Glad to help!



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs