AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
wbrustle
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎11-12-2007
Message 1 of 3 (133 Views)
Accepted Solution

EDITING A BREAKLINE WITHIN A SURFACE

133 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2013 11:30 AM

Hi,

I have a point in my surface that has a bad elevation. My question is this, I unlocked the points and edited the point containing the bad elevation and I am wondering why my surface is not automatically updating. I have a breakline in the surface that uses the "bad" point and by editing the point to the correct elevation, I was assuming that my surface would automatically update, which did not happen, so I selected the breakline and edited that also to the correct elev., and the surface still did not update until I chose "rebuild surface" even though I had "rebuild surface automatically" turned on, so I am a bit confused. Please advise......

 

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,720
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (114 Views)

Re: EDITING A BREAKLINE WITHIN A SURFACE

12-03-2013 03:48 PM in reply to: wbrustle
Rebuild automatic doesn always work. Make it a habit to do your edits and forcibly rebuild the surface when you're done.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Distinguished Contributor
wbrustle
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎11-12-2007
Message 3 of 3 (97 Views)

Re: EDITING A BREAKLINE WITHIN A SURFACE

12-04-2013 05:26 AM in reply to: mathewk

ok.......thank you

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs