AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
enleru
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 1 of 5 (194 Views)
Accepted Solution

Dialogue box

194 Views, 4 Replies
11-26-2013 03:35 AM

Hi 

 

Everytime I go to 'save as' the dialogue box does not show. All that it will do is ask me what file format I want and to type in the path (see pictures). Can anyone help me to rectify this.

*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 754
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 5 (191 Views)

Re: Dialogue box

11-26-2013 03:38 AM in reply to: enleru
Variables are incorrect.
Filedia = 0/1
Attdia = 0/1
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Member
enleru
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 3 of 5 (189 Views)

Re: Dialogue box

11-26-2013 03:45 AM in reply to: mikeevans
Thank you
Valued Contributor
HansSMS
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
Message 4 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: Dialogue box

11-27-2013 04:14 PM in reply to: enleru

 

As a permanent fix you can change the file command macros as in the attachment for FILE OPEN, then FILEDIA will be automatically reset to its correct value every time you use a file command.  In case it's not clear in the attached image, those are semicolons separating "FILEDIA" and "1" and the rest of the command.

 

 

 

Hans Moller
Surveying & Management Services
Gladstone Australia
Clevo Metabox 16GB, Intel i7-3720QM 3.1Ghz, 256GB SSD, Nvidia GTX 680M
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013
Valued Contributor
HansSMS
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
Message 5 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: Dialogue box

11-27-2013 04:14 PM in reply to: enleru

 

As a permanent fix you can change the file command macros as in the attachment for FILE OPEN, then FILEDIA will be automatically reset to its correct value every time you use a file command.  In case it's not clear, those are semicolons separating "FILEDIA" and "1" and the rest of the command.

 

 

 

Hans Moller
Surveying & Management Services
Gladstone Australia
Clevo Metabox 16GB, Intel i7-3720QM 3.1Ghz, 256GB SSD, Nvidia GTX 680M
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.