AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
PamBush
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (263 Views)

Description Key Sets

263 Views, 2 Replies
08-27-2012 02:04 PM

I'm running Civil 3D 2011. My contracted surveyor is running C&G and LDD 2004, so I get my point files in asc or txt format.

 

How do I set the default description key set? I have gone to the trouble of creating a brand new code set because this surveyor doesn't use any kind of standard (or spellcheck). I currently have 4 code sets in my template, including the one I created. If I delete the ones I didn't make, it still doesn't pick the one I made. 

 

Thanks,
Pam

Member
PamBush
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
Message 2 of 3 (257 Views)

Re: Description Key Sets

08-28-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: PamBush

Okay, so I figured that one out. Just add Default to the end of the set name, or right click on "Description Key Sets" and set the proper order.

 

Now I just need to figure out how to make it believe that BL means "Begin Line" and to put those points on the layer of the code that comes after.

ADN Support Specialist
Partha.Sarkar
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 3 of 3 (226 Views)

Re: Description Key Sets

09-03-2012 01:43 AM in reply to: PamBush

Hi,


This seems to be on UI tools / user commands related question. I would suggest you to post it to user forum.

 

Thanks,



Partha Sarkar
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.